Daily Gratitude – Day 1732

Today I Am grateful for remembering the importance of taking at least one day off during the week. Today was that day.

I Am also grateful for getting back on track with taking one day a month to visit with my friend and fraternity brother Tracy for breakfast.

I Am grateful as well for remembering that while technically it was a day off, part of my career in entertainment involves research – which of course, in my field, can be entertaining in and of itself, and so therefore I Am grateful that Tracy and I watch the pilot of Star Trek: Discovery and the documentary film Score, which is about the nature of film composers, how they work with directors, how they impact films, etc. (Okay, so perhaps it wasn’t a complete “day off” – but I certainly need more work days like this!)

I Am grateful further for yet another great evening with the boys, and helping through the challenges they face – especially David as he is now thrust into the Wild World of Homework. But again, despite his resistance to this new and challenging way of life, I am so proud of him and Jacob, for the amazing, brilliant work they do! (David even began following in his brother’s footsteps and wrote the first to pages – consisting of the first two sentences – of his first book!)

I Am grateful as well for allowing myself to shift away from the funk I have experiencing, to truly feel that all is well, and to demonstrate that wellness today.

Finally I Am grateful for being able to call it a night early tonight, so that I might give myself enough sleep when I wake up early for work tomorrow.

To quote my colleague Ken Kotowski… The Adventure Continues.

I Am grateful for NOW, the only moment there is, metaphysically speaking, knowing everything I could possibly want is in existence NOW and is in my grasp NOW. In respect to this physical plane in which we use “clock time” to measure the Eternal Now, I Am looking forward to an amazing tomorrow, filled with love and joy, prosperity and abundance, creation and completion, new possibilities and new realities. I anticipate ending the day in complete satisfaction, knowing that only good comes to me, always. It is going to be the best day of my life, and I Am grateful for tomorrow today!

And So It Is.

Namaste,
Brian

About Brian Jude

Brian Jude is a producer, director, screenwriter, actor, assistant director, script consultant of feature-length films, videos and television programs and commercials. He is currently producing the drama/biopic feature film, "The Miracle Man," based on the life of Morris E. Goodman. (See http://miraclemanfilm.com) In 2006, after a collaboration with the critically acclaimed power-acoustic Indie rock band Friday’s Child to produce the concert film Friday’s Child: Live at Luna Stage, Brian Jude teamed up with front man Tom Walker to create Digital Cafe Tour (DCT) - http://digitalcafetour.com - bringing live concert performances from the stage to the home via internet streaming, public and Video On-Demand television. Brian has produced and directed over 60 music and comedy concerts with DCT. In the wake of his interest in Morris Goodman and the topic of self-development, Brian Jude founded the Inspirational Internet Radio Network - http://iirnet.wordpress.com - where he hosts two shows of his own, Success Odyssey and Manifesting Mastermind. Note: Brian Jude is a graduate of Landmark Worldwide and participates in several programs within Landmark. The views expressed on this blog/website are Brian Jude's personal views and are not the views of Landmark.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.